RECORD OF ORDINANCES

Resolution No.	2023-1	Passed	JANUARY 4	, 20_23

SPONSOR: FINANCE COMMITTEE

A RESOLUTION APPROVING AND ACCEPTING THE PORTAGE COUNTY BUDGET COMMISSION'S ALTERNATIVE METHOD OF APPORTIONING AND DISTRIBUTING THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT FUND AND DECLARING AN EMERGENCY.

WHEREAS, the Village of Mogadore is a participating political subdivision and has been provided with an alternative method of apportioning the local government fund as set forth in the attached Exhibit "A" attached to this Resolution.

NOW THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, by the Council of the Village of Mogadore, Counties of Summit and Portage, State of Ohio, majority of all the members elected thereto concurring:

SECTION 1: The Council of the Village of Mogadore does hereby accept the percentages set forth in the alternative method of apportioning and distributing the Local Government Fund, for a term of ten (10) years, as set forth in Exhibit "A".

<u>SECTION 2:</u> The Clerk-Treasurer of the Village of Mogadore is hereby directed to certify a copy of this resolution to the Portage, County Budget Commission.

SECTION 3: It is hereby found and determined that all formal actions of this council concerning and relating to the adoption of this Resolution were adopted in an open meeting of this council and that all deliberations of the Council and of its Committees that resulted in such formal action were in meetings open to the public in compliance with all legal requirements including Section 121.22 of the Revised Code of the State of Ohio.

SECTION 4: This Resolution is hereby declared to be an emergency measure, immediately effective upon passage by a majority of the members elected to the Mogadore Village Council, in order for the County Auditors to timely complete additional proceedings necessary for the submission of the Alternative Method of apportionment of local government funds to the State of Ohio by the required deadline.

President of Council

Date

Mayor

Date

Attest:

Clerk-Treasurer

ALTERNATIVE LOCAL GOVERNMENT FORMULA FOR THE YEARS 2024 - 2033

SUBDIVISION	% GRAND TOTAL	
Atwater Twp	0.887%	
Brimfield Twp	1.639%	
Charlestown Twp	0.794%	
Deerfield Twp	0.895%	
Edinburg Twp	0.872%	
Franklin Twp	1.162%	
Freedom Twp	0.897%	
Hiram Twp	0.855%	
Mantua Twp	1.091%	
Nelson Twp	0.927%	
Palmyra Twp	0.905%	
Paris Twp	0.789%	
Randolph Twp	1.139%	
Ravenna Twp	1.524%	
Rootstown Twp	1.427%	
Shalersville Twp	1.176%	
Suffield Twp	1.238%	
Windham Twp	0.801%	
TOTAL TOWNSHIPS	19.018%	
Aurora City	5.142%	
Kent City	17.231%	
Ravenna City	7.226%	
Streetsboro City	5.142%	
TOTAL CITIES	34.741%	
Garrettsville Village	1.392%	
Hiram Village	1.392%	
Mantua Village	1.392%	
Sugarbush Knolls Village	0.362%	
Windham Village	1.442%	
Mogadore Village	0.461%	
TOTAL VILLAĞES	6.441%	
PORTAGE COUNTY	39.800%	
	100.000%	